2018 AGM

Event Location: Fremantle Community Bank Oval - Griff John Room

Event Description:

Dear Members,
As an Incorporated Association the South Fremantle Football Club is bound by the Associations Incorporation Act 2015 which came into force in July 2016. The Act includes 19 matters known as the Schedule 1 requirements which need to be addressed in the rules (Constitution) of the association. All associations are required to amend their existing Constitutions to incorporate the Schedule 1 requirements and to have their amended Constitution adopted by the members of the Association on or before the 1 July 2019.
The South Fremantle Football Club’s Governance Sub – Committee comprising of Bruce Willis (Chair), Rory Vassallo (Director), Liz Houston (Director), Hayley Manser (SFFC member) and Tom Bottrell (CEO) reviewed the Club’s current Constitution and to incorporate the requirements of Schedule 1 of the Act and to address SFFC specific matters for members consideration.
The Board of the SFFC endorsed the new draft Constitution at its Board meeting on the 23 October 2018


The new draft Constitution contains a number of rules which are specific to the efficient and effective operation of our Club as well as the rules set out in Schedule 1 of the Act. It is proposed to put the new draft Constitution to the members for adoption at the AGM to be held on Monday 3rd December 2018. A copy of the new draft Constitution is attached (Please click link below).


SFFC Constitution 

                                                                        South Fremantle Football Club (Inc)
“The Premier Family Club”
Monday 3rd December 2018
Members are hereby given notice that the South Fremantle Football Club Annual General Meeting will be held in the Griff John
           Function Room on Monday 3rd December 2018 at 6.00pm to transact the business as outlined in the Clubs Constitution.
                                                                              Election of Office Bearers
                                                                    One (1) required - Two (2) Year Term
                                                                   Two (2) required - Two (2) Year Term
Nominations for the above positions must be made on the prescribed form and signed by a proposer and seconder who must each be
a current financial member of the Club. Nomination forms are available from the Chief Executive Officer. Nominations close on Friday 9th November
at 4.00pm. The following retire in accordance with the Clubs Constitution and are eligible for re-election:
                                                                           HAYDN RAITT (President)
                                                                         PETER CHRISTIE (Director)
                                                                           DON PASQUA (Director)
                                                             FAJ (Club Auditors) for the 2019 Season
Motion for endorsement: South Fremantle Football Club Constitution (new) for member approval at the AGM on Monday 3rd December 2018.